RWP NaPoWriMo #5

Today’ Read Write Poem was to give a name and gender to our poetry, describing it as a person.  This is my resultant embrace of / veering from that suggestion.

Bitch

A ghost at the edge of reason,
she says the words are mine
when she whispers them
in my ear, setting me up
for grandiose delusions
or general derision—
often concurrent.

She is breath itself,
more than wisdom
or foolishness,
a chanting tease
of internal associations
and assonance
too subtle
for full frontal
end rhyme.

13 thoughts on “RWP NaPoWriMo #5

  1. I am very amused by this poem. I once wrote a muse poem where the muse’s gender was male… umm… umm… very sensual poem. LOL

    I posted up on Helium so it wouldn’t be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

