Assorted twitter poems

My soul
a fluttering moth,
restless,
endlessly circles
one light in the dark.

===

I land
upon a word
and nibble
its rich savor
in a dark field.

===

Cuneiform tablet
baked in clay:
I Enshakushanna
from mighty Uruk
Who shall forget my deeds?

===

Even look into the sun
and you’ll find darkness.

===

He looked
over his shoulder
and saw nothing was there.
The same blank whiteness
lay ahead.

===

Words
taken from the shelf,
dusted,
returned to their place
in silence.

===

Nagging words
nibble at his soul
eat all
but a shell
of fear.

===

She was chaste
until she was chased.

 

3 thoughts on “Assorted twitter poems

  1. I’m pretty sure you’ll soon get comments which will sound smarter than mine, just wanted to let you know I love the way you play with words and write beautiful poems whatever size.

    In this list, the first one is my favorite. =)

    Kiss you, Matt. =*

Leave a Reply

