Another Flock of Twitter Poems

Steampunk then tumble dry.
===

Dad:
pull my finger
hilarious.
===

clank
of pennies
in pocket
little things
weigh me down.
===

Reassembling
my day
pieces missing.
===

Best poems
rise from cracks
in sidewalk.
===

old
before
old
===

rain
gathers
small corner
sky
curtain.
===

My muse
drives me
around the city
blindfolded.
Walk home.
===

His eyes
were bigger
than her bikini.
===

Researching Roach genealogy
putting out
feelers.

[one of my surnames]
===

Named Chastity
more intent
than actuality.
===

Though missing
its midsection
still called a bridge.
===

mumbled words
counted beads
mark time.
===

Revision
text
slimmer.
===

Drizzle:
earth lightly tapped
awake.
===

A bank of clouds
invests in earth:
fog.
===

Fourth down
Special teams
I’ve been bufelmd.
===

bird feeder
fuels
squirrel acrobatics
===

I’ll tickle
your fancy
if you’ll say
where it is.
===

Leave a Reply

