retwitterations

Examine
my entrails
to learn
my fate:
seppuku.
===

chained
dead circle
and eyes
chafed neck
low hung
===

River whispers
under sunset red.
I near to hear.
===

Nothing
of what is left to say
is worth hearing.
===

Holding words
until their wings dry.
===

amid flak
black cloud wisps
twirling
metal bird
flames out
===

I stagger,
muttering
apologies.
===

Thunder
shakes
the raindrops.
===

kind words
after you’re dead
waiting
===

The cat curls
in my lungs.
Cough.
===

Literalist poet
your eyes
look like
eyes.
===

I keep dropping
the new cell phone
to break it in.
===

Arctic sea
a sloshing slurry
then frozen flat.
===

Earth
a bubble blown
by the sun.
===

Waiting
to strike
wisdom.
Another
empty well.
===

Marriage: Roaming charges may apply.

16 thoughts on “retwitterations

  1. “Waiting
    to strike
    wisdom.
    Another
    empty well.”

    I know that feeling so well – would that I could express it so cleanly.

    Wonderful.

  2. Like the mix and match of poems
    Like many different homes
    As you go outside the box
    Maybe ruffling a few socks
    But enjoyed your write
    For the one stop plight

  3. I had to ask Google what seppuku was – that turned your first twitteration into sadness. =´(

    We won’t fight fate I guess, but we don’t have to run toward it that fast.

    =*

Leave a Reply

