More Retwitterations

Cool breeze
rushes through rooms,
pushing heat back
through the walls.

Though I have nothing to say, I want to say it well.

He wrote
with his finger
on the wind.

to the possibility
of sleep.

song of desire
drowns all thought.

clings to my shirt
and sings.

Madness finds me without a forwarding address.

Dark night
I trace
your outline

My muse
to blinking eyelids
in code.

By talking
in the back yard
he fertilized it.

Surrendering sorrows
and surrendering hope
both accomplish
the goal.

He promises the moon, then moons you.

The ancestors
mutter in their beer
bored at watching
us repeat
their mistakes.

4 thoughts on “More Retwitterations

Leave a Reply

