More Twitterations

Jehovah’s Witness.
I agree
so he’ll leave.
===

He tried feeding sharks to the goldfish.
===

Word
always rippling out
behind
the quick light
of the deed.
===

I’m seen
in the best light
when it’s dark.
===

Torn
between two
inactions.
===

Twirling
chimney smoke
like spaghetti
on a fork.
===

Stacking raindrops
beside me,
I reach and pluck them
from the pond
with thumb and forefinger.
===

Our stories
heal us
words upon wounds.
===

Her halter top didn’t halt anything.
===

Mosquitoes:
there’s a sucker born
every minute.
===

Enfolded
by arms
of the wind.
===

Small package
of poetry
red shell
black dots
wings.
===

Poem
sent into the world
to fend for itself
given
my bad judgment.
===

The scorched outline of a relationship.
===

Marking the borders
of this real estate
my heart.
===

She touched my heart,
then tore it out of my chest
while still beating.
She liked old time religion.
===

night
low clouds
distant train
carries me
to sleep
===

freeway
piston drums
sending
same message
traffic jam
===

Old stars
forgetting
to glow
===

As honest
as an Illinois
governor.
===

Better to gather poems
than flowers.
They never wilt.
===

5 thoughts on “More Twitterations

  1. “I’m seen
    in the best light
    when it’s dark.”

    Too, too painfully true.

    As is this one – it feels like where I used to live a lot of my life…
    “Torn
    between two
    inactions.”

    And this is just wicked: “Her halter top didn’t halt anything.” 😀

Leave a Reply

