A Cavalcade of Twitter Poems

I wake well before dawn
carry a white resin chair
out to the field road,
sit and watch the darkness
float away
====

I am a distillery of words,
my twisted frame
drunk on their sound,
waiting for the flood
to course through me again.
===

Grain of sand
on fire
meteor
===

a low thrum
in the brain
to thwart memories.
===

One brief, shining moment
then the neighborhood went dark.
I nervously return the wiring to Home Depot.
===

Making a name for myself
no one else
can pronounce.
===

Senryu
when you’re not in
for the long rhyme.
===

The stars
carry answers to questions
no one remembers the asking.
===

The sidewalk:
where worms
go to die.
===

A break in the clouds
one brief flash
Perseids
===

To sleep, perchance
to hear
a bird screaming in the tree outside my window all damned night.
===

she burns
to be wanted,
not
for me
===

arse-issist
narcissist who’s nothing
but an ass
===

meteor shower
of kisses
a sizzle that doesn’t last
===

beggar stands in line
at the fast food place
runs out the door
when he’s got enough
for beer
===

teen face
a blister pak
of acne
===

burning bridges
on the last one
he stands in the middle
===

he found his salvation
in broken shards
distractions
===

hunger led him
to golden arches
and then disdain
===

Drunk
he swam
from one dive to the next.

One thought on “A Cavalcade of Twitter Poems

  1. On a roll ! So many I loved…enjoyed most. My favs:
    ========
    Me as a teen: ☺
    teen face/a blister pak/of acne
    ========
    ♥ Drunk/he swam/from one dive to the next.
    =======
    ♥ ♥ arse-issist/narcissist who’s nothing/but an ass
    =======
    As I go back, I find more and more to be ones I want to remember ! Thanks,…a great and enjoyable share of your poems.
    Peace
    Siggi

Leave a Reply

